I'm new to all of this

Mother Cardinal 2

Earning My Ears
Hello everyone. My name is Andrea. I am a part-time student and full time wife and mother. I have been to Disney once in my life and have fond memories of my trip. My husband and I would like to take our kids this year. So far the whole planning process has been a bit overwhelming to me and for my husband the price is overwhelming and is worried we won't be able to go. Me being the type that doesn't take no for an answer I am determined for us to go. I could use all the help I can get! My husband has set the budget for airfare, hotel and cost of tickets at $2,700 max.

:welcome:
Before anyone can help we need to know how many people are going and the ages of the children and when you are planning to go.

We have a Budget Board here that may offer some helpful tips and check out the Codes and Rates board in the Resorts section for information on discounts.

Hello everyone. My name is Andrea. I am a part-time student and full time wife and mother. I have been to Disney once in my life and have fond memories of my trip. My husband and I would like to take our kids this year. So far the whole planning process has been a bit overwhelming to me and for my husband the price is overwhelming and is worried we won't be able to go. Me being the type that doesn't take no for an answer I am determined for us to go. I could use all the help I can get! My husband has set the budget for airfare, hotel and cost of tickets at $2,700 max.

:welcome: to the DIS! We definitely need more info. ::yes::

welcome
you have come to right place - start reading the planning threads and you will get lots of ideas/suggestions

Thanks for the warm welcome. There will be four of us going. Me, my husband and our two kids ages 12 and 8.

Hi, we would still need more info.

Dates -