NEW Wilderness Lodge FAQ!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

kimmar067

TAGS?? It's all about the 'likes' now!
Would someone consider starting a thread for the "ins and outs" of the Wilderness Lodge? I am new to pertinent info (and don't have any pics to scan) re: this fabulous resort....anyone out there up to the task???
(If you want this to be the beginning, I will change the thread "name"):)

ADDENDUM:
Okay, guys, this is an OPEN INVITATION for any DIS'er who is particularly fond and knowledgeable of the WL. We need those posts - many of us are 1st timers to WL and only YOU can give us the DIRT!! So start posting....(all pics and links welcome, too:D )

:earsgirl: :earsboy:

(Note to those of you new to this thread: due to a "misunderstanding" between two CM's at WL, one of these DIS'ers had her user name deleted, causing all of her posts to be deleted also...just a simple explanation as for why some of the "Q's-and-A's" may seem a little strange when reading them!)

Floor plans (don't know how to put the actual floor plan here) http://disneyworld.disney.go.com/waltdisneyworld/resorts/rooms/roomgroupingindex?id=WILDRoomGrping

Pictures www.ourlaughingplace.com/asp/rescc/costcalc.asp?pageFunction=researcher&resId=WL&submit1=go!We

From MKingdom-
stayed in 3159 and 3161...a long and winding path from the lobby at the end of a long day, but with a great balcony view of the pool, geyser, and electric water pageant.
http://www.amsbaugh.com/photos/jr_a...orld/Disney.htm

Room 7052 on the concierge level has a view of the Contemporary and Space Mountain (fireworks can be seen from this room)

From 999ghsts - Your standard rooms are floors 4, 5, and 6 in the first wing on the North...MK...side, these are all the rooms that directly look over the service area also the 4th floor rooms over the front desk are standard view rooms, they all look at roof peaks.
***Standard rooms DO NOT have King Beds, They are NOT