Character meals

nicola

<font color=deeppink>Tinkerbell<br><font color=gre
I'm confused! Can someone please clarify which restaurants do character meals? I am aware of Lugget Nuggets, Cafe Mickey but do inventions also do one and are there any others? Also, which of these would you all recommend. Sorry these probably seem like very basic questions but I am new to this and it is not long until we go and I would like to be organised for a change. Thanks for all your help thus far I really do appreciate it!!!

Plaza gardens does afternoon tea and birthday parties with characters. I can highly recommend the tea, we've doen it twice and we're going to try out the party next visit for my son. Inventions I believe have characters present at the evening meal and again it's somewhere we're going to try next visit - I'm also hoping I can order a birthday cake at inventions for myself - does anyone know if the cake is available here? We had a character breakfast at The Steakhouse in Disney Village last year, although I had expected to have it in Cafe Mickey, I don't know if they regularly do them as well.

Hope this helps. :flower:

You can also do character breakfast at Walts. Great service and setting, recommended :)

Reid

We have reservations for the 9:30AM seating at Walt's for Thursday. Can't wait. We have never been to DLP. We will be staying at Hotel New York.

Just a note, I think just breakfast is with characters at Walt's. Lunch is definitely without characters. I don't think they serve dinner.

Character Breakfasts:
Cafe Mickey or Walts (and DLH if you stay there :cool1:
8:00 am and 9:30am

Character Lunch:
Lucky Nugget, Cafe Mickey,
they are talking about a princess character lunch at the Auberge de Centrillon in summer)

Character teaparty
Plaza Garden 3pm and 4:30pm

Character Diner
Inventions, Lucky Nugget Salon (summer only), Cafe Mickey.

Greets Renate :wizard: