As someone that's over weight I can only imagine how she felt

When I was a pre-school teacher for 11 years, I had parents that didn't want to put their children in a classroom that the teacher wasn't bilingual. I didn't really care about that, didn't hurt my feelings, but this is just down right rude.

Tink, I never look at what people wear or look like. I am very over weight. I can't worry about what people think. I do know I don't feel comfortable about my weight. But if someone is taking care of kids and doing their job, is all that matters. The mother is teaching their own kids that being over weight is a problem. Not a good thing to teach your children.

Tink you don't look over weight. I wish I could be about your size. How how wonderful it would feel.

Good grief! :sad2: And then to read she has struggled with weight herself. I do hope she kept herself away from small children during that time since she believes that children being around overweight adults is such a bad example. Lol And what is she going to do if a friend or relative becomes overweight? Sorry honey you can't see grandma anymore because she has put on a few pounds. I feel very sorry for her daughter whose whole self esteem is going to come from a number on a scale.

Being obese does affect one's ability to do their job to the best of their ability in many cases. While it may be insensitive or offensive to some, I don't have an issue with the decision the parent made. If I were looking for a daycare for my child, I wouldn't choose one with all obese people if I was concerned about their ability to keep up with the children. There is nothing wrong with that.