Run Newbie Qs

challada

DIS Veteran
I am a newbie to running and taking the plunge of a half with Disney based on my love of all things Disney, but have some dumb newbie questions.

1. I'm new so don't have a race time to submit. Do I have to?

2. I'm slow but not the slowest. If I am in the back corral with my lack of a chipped time, am I missing out on the fun or even on the opportunity to finish? I really want my medal!

3. How does all the cute picture taking work? Are characters along the route and you stand in a line to do pictures with them? How do you possibly finish if you end up waiting in a line?

4. How early do you have to take the Disney bus to be there in time for the 5:30 start time for the half?

5. Is there water along the route? Gels? Anything?

6. How hilly is the route? I run mostly flat now but have one route that I do with severe incline and don't think I could do that for a lot of mileage.

Eeeek! I registered, got room and tickets to park, got flight, so now I'm in! But, obviously, am a little panicked about it.

I am a newbie to running and taking the plunge of a half with Disney based on my love of all things Disney, but have some dumb newbie questions.

2. I'm slow but not the slowest. If I am in the back corral with my lack of a chipped time, am I missing out on the fun or even on the opportunity to finish? I really want my medal!

3. How does all the cute picture taking work? Are characters along the route and you stand in a line to do pictures with them? How do you possibly finish if you end up waiting in a line?

4. How early do you have to take the Disney bus to be there in time for the 5:30 start time for the half?

6. How hilly is the route? I run mostly flat now but have one route that I do with severe incline and don't think I could do that for a lot of mileage.

Eeeek! I registered, got room and tickets to park, got flight, so now I'm in! But, obviously, am a little panicked about it.