Positive changes

I totally agree about capacity taking care of itself. Our August cruise is empty, and I really hope it goes because the idea of watching the pirate show without the crush of crowds and no wait for the aquaduck sounds heavenly. On our cruise social media page there was a mass exodus of people who didn’t feel comfortable cruising until 2021 or later. On top of people who left because it was their first cruise and they didn’t want restrictions.

You know it's empty when you're less than 3 months from sailing and a starboard, bumpout Category V is still available.

Point is that we have DCL enough enjoying as others have with our last 2 being 1BR Concierge so a reduced rate could bring us back. We cruise other multiple lines now, e.g. --MSC where Yacht Club is far fewer $$$ compared to DCL Concierge with immensely greater advantages that DCL can not match.

I've been pricing Yacht Club and Haven staterooms for 2021 and the prices are a steal compared to DCL Concierge.

You know it's empty when you're less than 3 months from sailing and a starboard, bumpout Category V is still available.

Totally--there's a deck 12 starboard Cat T open in ours. I'm drooling a little at the idea of a port upgrade if it is still around by the time we sail.

I think it's the other way around. As returning cruisers, we know which restaurant on the Dream we wouldn't mind skipping (AP). But as new cruisers, we'd want to experience all three. Disney hypes their rotational restaurants- it isn't a hidden perk that few new cruisers know about.

Even being okay with missing one MDR can be problematic, though, as we really want to experience the other two, so the rotation would have to be just right for us to be satisfied.

All of this is why DCL has 3 MDRs. They sell so many 3-night cruises, which are very profitable to DCL in terms of the cost per night, that they need those guests to be happy.