Memory Maker with a group ???

poober25

Mouseketeer
Joined
Sep 18, 2002
I have a group YES trip scheduled for for early Dec. 35 people total. I have already purchased Memory Maker and linked it is linked to the account I have set up for the group. Almost everyone has now linked to the group via their own MDE accounts. One thing I did not think about is that that account has a "dummy" name as the admin. Does the person with the entitlement have to have a ticket linked to them? I have already assigned my ticket to me on my personal account, but wondering if I should reassign my ticket to the "dummy" admin. (It's my name with the initials of our group added) I would rather not do that, but will if needed. Hopefully someone can answer this.

Also, if all the parents are connected to me, but not all the students, will the photos of the students show up on the admin acct. since the will be linked with the parents?
 

concertkatie

DIS Veteran
Joined
Jun 2, 2014
The dummy acct does not need tickets. We did a share at the end of September and the host was not present and all our photos went to the account without a problem. We were all linked and gave permission to view/buy photos (or whatever the setting is)
 

poober25

Mouseketeer
Joined
Sep 18, 2002
Thank you! Can anyone comment on the kids' MBs linking back to the MM acct., as long as the parent is set to share? I would assume in that case, the kids' on the acct (or others managed by the MDE acct. holder) would all connect as long as the primary on the MDE acct. is set to share. Is that correct, does anyone know?
 

maburke

DIS Veteran
Joined
Mar 20, 2002
The dummy acct does not need tickets. We did a share at the end of September and the host was not present and all our photos went to the account without a problem. We were all linked and gave permission to view/buy photos (or whatever the setting is)
Can I ask you about this? We have a group of 13 (four families) going for Thanksgiving, and though we have different FP+ times, I am willing to connect us all as Friends & Family so that we can all be part of the Memory Maker. But I have recently found out that two friends (one a coworker, one staff member from my son's school) will also be there for Thanksgiving. Do we have to be joined as Friends & Family on MDE for them to get their photos on my MM account? Can that joining be done after the trip, when we're ready to edit and download? One family is not staying on property, and may not have MagicBands at all. Can they participate?

Thanks for any advice, from anybody.
 

Connect

Disney News and Updates

Get Daily Email Updates

THEME PARK MAPS


DISNEY WORLD TICKETS


THEME PARK HOURS
Disney World Rehabs and Closings Disney World Restaurant Menus

DISNEY WORLD VIDEOS




Top