Earring prices

TheGirlin14G

For Best Results: Add Music
Hey everyone.. I'm rather new to jewelry making - I wanted to learn how to make stuff for a long time, then finally decided to teach myself to make earrings for a home made gift exchange this past Christmas... all of my earrings have either been gifts or kept for myself.. but this Saturday my neighborhood is having a yard sale.. and I thought just to test them out, I'd sell a few pairs.. I have about 15 ready - I just want to see if anyone buys them, what people say, etc.. and since it's just a neighborhood sale I can call it a day whenever I sell out.. but I just want to know what you all think fair prices for these earrings are:

earrings.png

Those are just a few of them.. and they aren't all finished.. especially the ones on the left hand side..but these are the ones I get the most compliments on for wearing - especially the pink and brown pairs.. they always seem to attract a lot of attention

What do you think is a fair price for these earrings?

These are beautiful! I would think that they're worth $15 but I don't know if you'll get that price at a yard sale. How are prices in your area for sales? I really like your wire work. That's something that I find difficult to do and I've struggled w/ the earrings that I've tried to make. You might even ask different prices based on the work and expense you put into them?

I really like the 2nd one in, the yellowish/orange one?

I personally wouldn't spend 15 bucks on a pair of earrings I can buy at target for 6. Although I do make my own but I have bought some I really loved at target.

One of my co workers sells her earrings for ten dollars each. I think even that price is high but she makes decent money doing it. When I saw all the stuff she made I though hey I can make that! Now I make my own earrings it's alot cheaper then buying alot of pairs and I can make them how I want to!