Disney world April or December.

Lkendle

Earning My Ears
Hello, unfortunately I am a teacher so I have to go to Wdw during school holidays.
could people please give me tips or information on wether to go over Easter holidays or Christmas and new year in 2022.
thank you all in advance.

Hmm...both are crowded. I would say I have not been at Christmas time, but the pics of the week between Christmas and New Year's always scared me - waaaaaaaay too crowded. That was before covid.

I'd also say maybe it depends on where you are traveling from. If it's a cold weather area, I would maybe chance Christmas just to get to a more moderate climate. I'll definitely do Christmas one year - just haven't decided when.

In from England. So any time of the year in florida is warmer than here hahah.

Well, if you were up for a challenge and knew how to plan for the crowds I would do Christmas! I have little kids so I'm waiting till they are a tad older. That way they can be somewhat responsible for watching where they are going in a crowd. :earboy2:

Just need to realize you may not ride every single thing you want and plan accordingly! The decorations look beautiful! Heck, just going to the different resorts to see their decorations is a trip in itself!

It will be crowded either time period but if you are looking at the time period between Christmas and New Year Eve that tends to be very crowded, even to the point of park closures. With that in mind, I'd take my chances at Easter.