Any pins of these characters ever made?

Mtdewbuzz

Mouseketeer
OK, I'm new to collecting pins (I say collecting because I only buy 'em right now, not trade). I made a list of some of my favorite Disney characters throughout the years that I'd like to get. After looking on eBay, there were a few I didn't see listed, so I was just wondering if any of these had ever been made:

Ferdinand the Bull
Lambert the Sheepish Lion
Launchpad McQuack (Ducktales/Darkwing Duck)
Brer Bear (Song of the South)
Rolly (101 Dalmatians)
Gurgi (Black Cauldron)
Zeus (Hercules)
Genie in his tourist/Disney gear (Aladdin)

Any help I can get would be appreciated. Thanks!!

First of all, welcome to our insane world.
Your best bet is to go to pinpics.com. It is a database compiled by us collectors of Disney pins. You can do a search by any word and get all the pins associated with it. So for example if you type in Gurgi, you will see all the pins of Gurgi (I think there are only two)
Ferdinand I know was on last March's POM. Darkwing Duck was one of the pins put out by TDS in their 100 years of Dreams set.
There was a Song of the South Anniversary pin as well as a few Splash Mountain pins with Bre'r Bear. Happy collecting and have fun.

Thanks for that web-site. It was very helpful. I've so far found only two of my favorite characters that have never been made in any shape or form: Kronk & Zeus. So now who do I complain to? :jester:

I only wished the site would give more info as to what the pins were made of. I'm trying to stay away from the plastic ones. I just don't think they're of equal quality to the metal/enamel ones. Do other pin collectors/traders feel the same way in general?

Also, when collecting, is it wise to keep them on the pin backs, or put them on a lanyard, or in a book, or what?