soy milk

Discussion in 'Disney Restaurants' started by MamaOfTwoPrincesses, Dec 27, 2006.

  1. MamaOfTwoPrincesses

    MamaOfTwoPrincesses MNSSHP October 2008

    Jun 27, 2006
    Is is available at WDW restaurants/resorts? My dd (17 months) can't drink regular milk. Already trying to figure out how she'll survive the plane ride... Thanks!
  2. cap'njacksgirl18

    cap'njacksgirl18 Mouseketeer

    Nov 9, 2006
    Here is a website about dining in wdw. From experience they are really great when it comes to dietary issues. I am a vegetarian and they always find a unique and tasty way to accomodate me if they do not have a veggie friendly option:)

    Requesting and Finding Vegetarian, Vegan, Kosher, and Other Special Dietary Needs While at Walt Disney World

    Are you vegetarian or vegan? Do you keep kosher, or do you have another special diet? Not to worry - you'll find that WDW is wonderfully accommodating of your food needs.

    THE WORD FROM DISNEY: If you or someone in your party has special dietary needs, Disney recommends the following:

    All WALT DISNEY WORLD® Resort table service restaurants which accept Priority Seating can accommodate special dietary needs (such as allergies to gluten or wheat, shellfish, soy, lactose or milk, peanuts, tree nuts, fish, or eggs).

    1. When making an Advance Reservation (1-407-WDW-DINE), alert the Cast Member to your special needs, and they will make a note on the file.

    2. Special dietary needs can be accommodated if requested at least 72 hours in advance at 407-WDW-DINE (no longer 24 hours). The more specific and individual your needs are, the more lead time the restaurant will require! This new time frame began in February 2005.

    Traveling to WDW with Special Dietary Needs ?
    PassPorter's Walt Disney World for Your Special Needs has detailed information for you! More than 400 pages of information including specifics on every restaurant and eatery!

    OTHER NOTES: With only a few exceptions, WDW restaurants use only canola oil in food preparation. Peanut oil, however, is used in restaurants featuring Asian cuisine, because of its higher smoke point. (This is an important consideration for items being stir-fried, for example, as other oils tend to burn when used at such high temperatures.)

    If you have specific inquiries or would like recommendations regarding the food served at the park restaurants, you are welcome to call the executive chefs or Food and Beverage managers, at the telephone numbers listed below. If no one is immediately available when you call, please be sure to leave a message and a telephone number where you may be reached.

    Magic Kingdom Park: 407-824-5967
    Epcot: 407-560-7292
    Disney-MGM Studios: 407-560-1347
    Disney's Animal Kingdom: 407-939-7536
    (Please note Walt Disney World Company operates no full-service restaurants in this park.)

    BRINGING SNACKS INTO PARKS: As an exception to standard policy, guests who have specific food allergies are permitted to bring their own small snack items with them into the theme parks. However, picnic baskets, ice chests, and coolers are not permitted.


    Read our specific pages to learn more about individual needs --
    or share your own experience

    Celiac Sprue
    Food Allergies
    Low Carb
    Other Special Diets
    --Parks Counter Service
    --Parks Table Service
    --Resorts Table Service
    --Strategies for WDW Vegetarian Dining
    --Meet the Authors of Vegetarian WDW
    --A Vegetarian at Mickey's Table - I
    --A Vegetarian at Mickey's Table - II

Share This Page