How Many Cross Stitchers Here?

Brutie

Earning My Ears<br><font color=purple>I've been st
I just found this board and figured I'd be the only cross stitcher here. I opened this forum up to see several threads on the first page with xs in the title. I'm so excited, how many of us stitchers are out there?

I've been stitching for around 20 years I reckon now.

It is one of the few "craft" type things I am Good at

I love crossstitch

Add me!
I've been a cross stitcher for many years now, probably over 25 for sure! I have been doing needlework of all kinds since I was a teenager. And I even "taught" needlework at home parties a long time ago! Cross stitch is my favorite!
Paula

I taught myself how to cross stitch when I was 12 and have loved it ever since. 25 years later. Unfortunately, I have less time nowadays to sit and stitch due to a hectic job. But, its just like riding a bike, right?

I love to cross stitch...I've completed & professionally framed about 30 pieces.

I don't do it anymore because I would want to frame each & every piece & there is just nowhere to put them anymore. We have some hanging at home, but I don't want them everywhere.

We have framed pieces stacked up in our closet against a wall. DH has even taken some to his frame shop to sell. (I've never asked him if they sold or not, hmmmm).

So, I loved doing it...just haven't done it in a while.
The last piece I stitched was DD11's birthrecord when she was born.

My first 3 pieces or so were stamped cross stitch.
Then I began counted cross stitch...I liked that much better!

I cross stitch, too .... my current project is the Cinderella Castle w/Tink. I've been working on it (off and on) for over 5 years, LOL!! I'm determined to finish it this time and I'm sooooo close I can finally see the light at the end of the tunnel. It's the biggest project I've ever done and I can hardly wait to frame and hang it! ;)