General Questions About Disneyland

VelvetGloves

<font color=teal>Breadstick Fairy><br><font color=
Hello everyone!

First of all, if this is in the wrong place, I apologize. I spend all my time looking at the Disneyworld related threads, as that is where we always vacation. We live in PA and have been going to WDW forever.

Now, my husband and I are planning a trip to WDW for this October. We are big World of Warcraft junkies, and Blizzard has decided to hold Blizzcon in CA this October. Immediately, my husband asked that we go to Disneyland instead of Disneyworld, so we can go to Blizzcon.

So, I know nothing about Disneyland. Not a thing! I can go on and on with my WDW knowledge, but I am a Disneyland noob.

Here are my questions!

1. How many days does it take to really see the two California parks? I'm interested in pretty much everthing, but not too much of a focus on shows.

2. Which Disney hotel usually offers the best rates? I really want the Disney treatment the whole time we are there.

3. Is Disneyland very busy around the second week in October?

4. Am I going to be disappointed with Disneyland? I'm spoiled by WDW and am afraid I'll just balk at Disneyland.

I'm sure I'll come up with more questions, but this should at least get me started thinking.

Thanks for your help! Feel free to move this if it is in the wrong place!

VelvetGloves

1. How many days does it take to really see the two California parks? I'm interested in pretty much everthing, but not too much of a focus on shows.

In October, you can get quite a bit done in 2 days if you plan well. To see *everything*, including shows, 3-5 days.

2. Which Disney hotel usually offers the best rates? I really want the Disney treatment the whole time we are there.