Considering calling Bay Lake Tower to make a room request

simpilotswife

DIS Veteran
We are staying at Bay Lake Tower in a week and I was considering calling for a room request. I've never done that before....has anyone called them to make a room request?

I didn’t realize you could call, I thought room requests had to be faxed in or listed on your reservation in the MDE app - I can’t remember what the “field” is called.

You cannot call the resort directly. You will get central reservations. They may lie and tell you it is BLT but it is an off site call center.

Note that if you are staying on points you have to call DVC Member Services to make a request, and they won't talk to you unless you are a member.

There's no way to call a Disney resort directly; all calls to the published resort numbers go to a call center. Which in your case is OK, because they can add your request to your reservation.

Well, let me amend that. If you booked through Disney - a "cash reservation" as opposed to DVC points, you can call and get transferred to the call center, or just call the main reservation line.

If you're a DVC member and you booked with your own points, you would call DVC Member Services with your requests. If you rented points for your stay, the member who made your reservation will have to call Member Services for you. They will only speak with the owner of the points.

Just an FYI, over many years of trips, I have been told that requests are first come, first served. It is always best to tell reservations of your request when you book your trip.