Cafe Mickey

Caz01

Earning My Ears
Hi

I am new to this!

We went to DLP in May for 2 days but it was over a weekend so fairly busy!! We made the most of the kids under 7 free AP so we are going again on the 6th to the 10th. Booked the Eurotunnel using clubcard vouchers and we are staying at the Residhome Val D'Europe apartments, (hoping they are OK!!)

One of the evenings we want to eat at Cafe Mickey, probably not the Saturday as it's our first day, which evening do you think would be best? Sun, Mon or Tues? What time is best to book in the evening for seeing the characters? Do they come out all evening?

And lastly, which characters do they have or does it vary greatly? I have Minnie and Princess loving dd aged 4, and two ds's aged 10 and 5 into POTC and Toy Story!

Thanks in advance for any help

Caroline

Hi Caroline

I would say the monday or tuesday would be the best time to book cafe mickey because at the weekends the parks and disney village are generally busier. I think it opens at about 6 and the characters start appearing about 15 mins after opening. When we have been there have always been the traditional characters like mickey and minnie. I have never seen the disney princesses, toy story or potc but that doesnt mean they dont appear. Maybe others who reply will have seen more.

Hope this helps
Lisa

Hi Caroline and welcome to DLP DIS board :wave2:
We are a friendly bunch here so please join in on any other thread or if you have a number of questions then just start a new thread for each :goodvibes

If you have not had a look yet, DLP posting rules are here, DIS posting guidelines can be found here and details regarding help on signatures here

Main characters here seem to be Mickey (of course), Pluto, Goofy, Smee, Robin Hood, Sherriff, etc

Also add Captain Hook, Baloo, the Genie, Stitch (he's gross the boys will love his antics).
Here he is poking about in DS's ear.
Eurodisney2006005.jpg