Touring Plans Room Request Fax

TabithaStephens

Earning My Ears
Any thoughts on Touring Plans Room Request Fax? I just tried it for the first time and wasn't sure if I'm supposed to wait for some kind of confirmation from TP that the request went through or not. I've been searching their website but haven't been able to find a way to contact them and ask. I'm also under the 5 day mark, so maybe it's too late? I've never used TP for anything before, but have seen posters on here say mostly positive things about it so I thought I'd give it a try.

Thanks in advance for any input or previous experience!

I think they send the fax 3 days in advance and then they send you an email asking to let them know if you got the room you wanted. I haven't experienced it personally yet (using the room request fax for my trip in September) but that's the info I've gathered from stalking the topic on the forums. Good luck!

I thought the resorts were no longer accepting room requests via fax?

Oh no...where did you hear about this? This was one of the main reason I subscribed to TP because I wanted to ensure connecting rooms for several people in my party.
Would I be better off calling?

Oh no...where did you hear about this? This was one of the main reason I subscribed to TP because I wanted to ensure connecting rooms for several people in my party.
Would I be better off calling?

The problem is requests are just that - making a request, regardless of how, isn't going to guarantee getting connecting rooms

I always include our requests when I make our reservation and then I also fax those requests again directly to the resort 4 days before we check in. I think there was only one time that we didn't get what we requested.

I used TP room views and chart to choose my room. I used TP fax service and it worked perfectly. I received an email from TP that confirmed when they faxed the in the request.