Sunday morning coffee talk

quandrea

DIS Veteran
Good morning everyone! Coffee’s brewing again this week. What is everyone up to today?

I’m waiting for Grocery Gateway to deliver my groceries this morning. Huge order so I’ll be busy this morning restocking the pantry.

My eldest is working on an essay for her gr 12 English class. I’m an English teacher by profession so I’ll be on hand to edit and help out. She’s a bit upset with me because I want this paper submitted today. She’s taking classes with the Independent Learning Centre and due to administrative delays, she is behind. We have to finish these courses by April 20 when she is due to re enroll in school for two more credits.

Pizza and a movie with a roaring fire planned for tonight.

My twins are giggling in the living room. They had a “sleepover” last night with each other. They’ve always done this. It’s just a night where they camp out, eat junk food and play games. Being a twin is a very useful thing during a pandemic. They’re never lonely.

I’ve read two good books this week. The Push and Lunch in Paris. Could not put The Push down.

I watched Stanley Tucci’s Searching for Italy this week. It’s on again tonight. It’s a wonderful show about the food of Italy. Feels as though you’re transported to Italy.

Anyway, have a great day everyone!