So... what jobs, if any, still get a holiday bonus?

lyeag

DIS Veteran
I was at a physical therapy appointment with my daughter yesterday, and the tech and I were making small talk. She knew I was a teacher and asked if I got a good Christmas bonus. :rotfl2: At my school we don't get anything from our district. I teach middle school, so the most I may get is some holiday candy from some students or a mug.

It really got me thinking. What jobs still get a Christmas bonus in this day and age? Please say what type of job you do. You don't have to say what you were given, just if you did receive something. (besides, I don't want to get jealous! LOL :)

My boss doesn't celebrate holidays, but we sometimes get bonuses in June and December if business is good AND cashflow is good AND the outlook for the next year is good. Sometimes, it seems totally random. I just got my largest bonus ever, but my total for this year was way down even though business was way up. 2 bonuses last year and business was soft. 6 years since my last raise, though :(

Not nursing, that's for sure. Sometimes a supervisor would bring in a turkey for a pot luck, not monetary bonus.

Not nurses, not teachers, not policemen, not firefighters. The people who probably deserve it the most!

My brother works in advertising, and his Christmas bonus is more than my annual salary as a public school teacher.

Just sayin'............

My 20 year old works for a grocery store. He gets several bonuses a year. His Christmas bonus was about 2 weeks pay.
Me, I've never gotten a bonus.

Not nurses, not teachers, not policemen, not firefighters. The people who probably deserve it the most!

My brother works in advertising, and his Christmas bonus is more than my annual salary as a public school teacher.

Just sayin'............

OH MY that is depressing.:sad: