Sizzix, Sidekick, Coluzzle...oh my!

SalandJeff

Disney Addict x 3
Help! New scrapper here. What are all these things....I know what the Sizzix is...are these all for diecuts. What is the difference between these products (and any others). What are the adapters they use (I saw that in another post).

Can you make diecut titles that are all one word (letters attached)?

If they all do the same thing, which do you recommend. :confused3

Thanks!

SalandJeff said:

Thanks!

Sizzix is the die cut machine ( I like this the best-- IMO it has more flexiblity) I have several Coluzzle also-- however you have to cut by hand through the template, not so bad, but I am not that good at cutting the connecting tabs. One of my Scrap buddies and I share our sizzix alphas and dies so it keeps the cost down (at least thats what we tell our husbands ;) )

If you can go to your LSS and try out some of their machines before you try, buy the paper at the store, and many let you use their die cut systems for free.

good luck

I don't have the big sizzix so I can't speak to it, I did just get the sidekick though and it totally rocks! you can't use the big sizzix dies in it, have to get the sizzlets... but here's the best part..... I can use all my fabulous quickutz dies in the sidekick now that I have the adapter for it. Makes it much easier than using the actual qk hand tool, you just turn the sidekick handle, no more squeezing. :goodvibes You can also emboss with the sidekick... apparently (and I don't know for sure because my spare envelope thingie isn't here yet) you can use any embossing template you want. and the sidekick is little and very portable. :goodvibes I'm not a fan so much of the sizzix alpha's but now it doesn't matter since I can use my qk stuff. :goodvibes maggie

SalandJeff said: