Scratching my head over Touring Plans

mrzrich

DIS Veteran
I am a long time WDW vet, Ap holder who visits the park 4-6 times a year.

I recently subscribed to Touring Plans, because I have heard great things about the lines app.

Even though I know the parks well, and have my personal touring style, I decided to enter my itinerary into the TP site to see how their touring plan compared to my own.

On my MK day I have FP made, and I entered those into TP. As well as the other attractions that we will likely do.

TP then calculated my plan. I got a message that basically said

"We see that you have FP For splash and space but we don't think that's the most efficient way to go. Instead follow our plan."

Well the thing is, they put Splash and Space elsewhere in my day without FP, but they have the approximate wait times as 54 and 71 minutes. How is standing in line for 71 minutes a better plan than using a FP?

No skin off my nose with the promo code it was like 7 bucks. I'll use the "dining Buddy" type feature, the room request, the lines app and I'll peruse the crowd calendars, likely going with Josh if there is a discrepancy.

Yeah when I did my day by day plans for my trip through them, I pretty much gave up by day 2. Because I would also put in my fps and the same message would come up. I went and did fine without it. I do like TP for the room request fax though! It worked out great and I got the room I requested at POR. Using it for our trip this year too, not expecting the same, but will be pleasantly surprised if we do get one of the rooms we chose.

I just use touring plans to model my preferred touring order and pick FPs based on their predicted wait times (so, this would be done on day 61, before I make FP reservations).