RIV transportation

The Jackal

DIS Veteran
We all know the Skyliner goes to Epcot and DHS, I am interested in the buses to other theme parks. We have ridden the Skyliner and are OK with it. Do they share a bus with any other resorts, or do they get there own. We are thinking on staying there next fall. It is not a huge resort so I’m worried they will be sharing a bus, most likely with CBR. Anyone have any first hand knowledge.

Last edited:
I read on a different chat that they currently have their own. But don’t have personal knowledge.

In a Facebook group, two different people said they had their own but they waited longer than 20 minutes for MK. Hopefully just opening kinks. I have no firsthand knowledge though.

I’ve waited that long at other resorts. Not sure that is that unusual

I agree it’s not, but they didn’t say exactly how long it was for me to share that. I’ve waited longer many times. The FB people were angry that they waited while watching CB buses go by.

I kinda think Disney shot itself in the foot touting all the luxury. I think it may have given people the idea that every amenity would be better than other deluxes. I guess I had lower standards and was content with the bathrooms being luxurious. 🤣

I agree it’s not, but they didn’t say exactly how long it was for me to share that. I’ve waited longer many times. The FB people were angry that they waited while watching CB buses go by.

Well they could have jumped on the bus to Caribbean Beach as its first stop when coming back is in Martinique and would be a very short walk back to RIV. At least this was the case in July unless they changed this recently.