Rehoming a dog

DISNEYSQUIRRELS

DIS Veteran
What amount do you feel is fair/reasonable to pay for a dog that needs to be rehomed?
We would be her new home. She is a purebred corgi.
The current owner has asked that my yard be completely fenced in. It is currently 3/4 fenced & finishing the small open area in the front would be relatively simple.
They have also asked that I enroll her in an obedience class to assert my dominance as she is strong willed. I have many years of experience with this breed.

What amount do you feel is fair/reasonable to pay for a dog that needs to be rehomed?
The current owner has asked that my yard be completely fenced in. It is currently 3/4 fenced & finishing the small open area in the front would be relatively simple.
They have also asked that I enroll her in an obedience class to assert my dominance as she is strong willed. I have many years of experience with this breed.

Seems awful nervy of them considering you’re helping them out, not the other way around.

I don’t have a $ for you, sorry.

In a moment of weakness last week, I almost rescued a dog. She is between 12-14 and is in a no kill shelter. They had eight (8!) pages of requirements and wanted $250. I said no way, not if she could have died a day after I signed the papers and they had no conditions for that.