Questions About Busch Gardens

Status
Not open for further replies.

blueyes97

Earning My Ears
I know you are all great universal fans, but can anyone tell me any tips about Busch Gardens. My boyfriend and I are going there for a one day visit in July and want to know what to ride and the best order to do it in. Also let me know if there is anything that shouldn't be missed.
Thanks!

[This message was edited by blueyes97 on 03-04-01 at 10:07 PM.]

[This message was edited by blueyes97 on 03-04-01 at 10:11 PM.]

I'm not a BG expert, so I can't tell you everything or what order to do it in. But we have visited there on our last two trips and I can tell you this: Do not miss Montu or Kumba! These are great coasters, and I imagine Dueling Dragons is also, but I have never had the opportunity to ride it. It had just opened on our last trip, but was down with technical difficulties the day we were there. :(

mic-min01.gif

Disneyland 1982
WDW:
Off-Site:
Aug. 1983, May 1985, May 1987, Oct. 1996
Polynesian July 1999
March 2001--Buena Vista Suites

I've been to BG numerous times.

If you like coasters, Kumba, Montu and Gwazi are the best. Python and Scorpion are small left-over coasters from the early days of steel, but I still like Scorpion for a quick and easy thrill.

Hopefully, by the time you go, they are opening a new adventure ride called Rhino Rally where you board a LandRover and race through the Serengeti Plain, and see wildlife, and other exciting things happen...will be a must see from what I've heard.

Other than that, there's a lot of small carnival type rides, and a LOT of animal areas and exhibits, a few stage shows, free beer at the Hospitality House, water rides, and generally plenty of things to do there.

If you want a food reccomendation, go to the Crown Colony Restaurant. They have all-you-can-eat Fried chicken with a TON of side items, vegetables, stuffing, cranberries, potatoes, cole slaw, etc. etc., for about $7-8 :D