Question about dining plan

JessEric777

Earning My Ears
I have a question maybe someone here can help. I am new to this whole disney planning thing. We are considering adding the dining plan (the cheapest plan, quick service) my 4 yr old son barely eats, he's picky, so when we eat out he almost always just eats off our plates, am I able to remove him from the dining plan so I just pay for the other 4 of us and not him?

I hope that makes sense.

Everyone staying in the same room has to be on the same package, including dining. You could have him possibly share some meals and use his credits for extra meals for other children in your group. Or just let him share his meals with his 2 yr old brother.

Yes, everyone has to be on the same plan. You could look at allears.net to see prices on meals to see if it would be worth it to you. The CS meals would come with a drink, entree and dessert. Personally, I don't think we would've bought any of the CS desserts...they just weren't very good. Would everyone in your group want a drink, entree and dessert with every meal?

Everyone staying in the same room has to be on the same package, including dining. You could have him possibly share some meals and use his credits for extra meals for other children in your group. Or just let him share his meals with his 2 yr old brother.

Or share with the 9 yr old. I know my 9 yr old would not be satisfied with a kids' meal at Disney; there's not enough food for him. So that may be one other child you need to consider when deciding on the plan. Your 9 yr old will have to order from the kids' menu and QS kids' meals are pretty much the same no matter where you go....nuggets, burger, mac n cheese, pizza, uncrustable PB&J.