Planning honeymoon trip from NZ :)

kahrani

Earning My Ears
Hi,

I'm new to DisBoards, which I stumbled on whilst researching our possible trip to WDW for our honeymoon. Very helpful forums :)

I've been to WDW once back in 1991 (I was about 7), when I lived in the UK. My fiance has never been (everything is so far away from NZ!) but we did spend a couple of days at DL Paris last year when we were travelling and he loved that. I thought what better place to spend our honeymoon than WDW, being in the Disney bubble and experiencing the great service etc, and me being a bit of a Disney freak. A bit different from the usual pacific island/australia honeymoons that didn't overly appeal to us. The flights from NZ actually make staying in a deluxe resort seem pretty reasonable - fiance balked a bit when I said how much flights were, but I did a search for the same dates from home to the UK and it was actually slightly more expensive so he realised it wasn't too bad.

We are getting married on 21st December, so planning on spending Christmas with family and then flying to Florida on 29th December and returning on 10th January. I'm looking at renting DVC points, but won't know until 7 months out which resort we get (hoping for BC, but AKV or VWL or BWV all look great too). So we'll see. Realistically could only afford a mod resort if we don't rent DVC. I'm tossing up between getting the DxDP or putting the equivalent money on a gift card, but not sure how to get a gift card either. We will be booking quite a few signature meals and I'd like to go to a few dinner shows etc so we'd probably make it worth while but I'm not totally sure yet.