MVMCP Solo??

IrishPixies

Earning My Ears
I'm considering going to the MVMCP on 12/11 but I'm not sure it would be worth the extra cost going solo. I have never been a character meet person so that isn't a bonus and while I like parades and fireworks, they aren't a MUST see for me. The main reason I would go would be to see the park all lit up at night and to take advantage of some lower crowd levels.

Has anyone gone to the Party solo and, if so, did you find it to be worth the extra cost?

I did it solo (years ago, I think it was 2006) and had a great time. I think it depends 100% on whether or not you're comfortable enjoying Disney by yourself in general. I was a Florida resident at the time and so I went solo to the parks a lot.

If you want to see the sights, don't be afraid of going solo! There is a lot of fun to be had, and being able to see and do exactly what you want, at your own speed, can be a refreshing change! That being said, I think the parade and fireworks (and snow on main street) are the main draw. :)

Sent from my iPhone using DISBoards

I did it solo (years ago, I think it was 2006) and had a great time. I think it depends 100% on whether or not you're comfortable enjoying Disney by yourself in general. I was a Florida resident at the time and so I went solo to the parks a lot.

If you want to see the sights, don't be afraid of going solo! There is a lot of fun to be had, and being able to see and do exactly what you want, at your own speed, can be a refreshing change! That being said, I think the parade and fireworks (and snow on main street) are the main draw. :)

Sent from my iPhone using DISBoards

I completely agree! I have done MNSSHP solo and loved it!!!! Really its about the magic you feel when you go.