"Minnie" Food Review of Weekend Trip

NSL

Mouseketeer
Let me start by saying, I do a lot of reading and not a lot of posting. I have never posted a review so it could be a little rough. I wanted to give back to all of the wonderful posts that I read and hopefully add a little bit of something someone can use in their planning. A little background, my husband, myself, and two children (now 21 and 19) have been traveling to Disney for the last 15 years. We go almost once per year (sometimes more) and almost always travel in the summer or Christmas. I am a teacher, so my travel schedule is not flexible. My husband had a work trip pop up in Orlando, and we decided I would go for the weekend before his meetings. This was very last minute. I almost always plan at least 11 months in advance (we are DVC members), but this time we had less than 3 weeks of planning time. No 60 day advance reservations this time! I booked and rebooked for our dining and our room! We stayed at the Grand Floridian (first time staying there) and had an amazing trip. We were there from February 3-6. We visited Ohana's (dinner), Boma (breakfast), Citrico's, LeCellier, and Grand Floridian Cafe. There were a few drink spots as well as quick service, but I am going to stick to the TS for my review. I hope I can provide some information to help in your planning. Up first will be Ohana's. Thank you for reading!

Ohana's