May have to cancel ADR at CP :o(

Nissi

Mouseketeer
I am trying to tell myself it's no big deal. DH and I have been scrimping and saving for about 6 months to pay for this trip coming up in 5 1/2 weeks. When we first planned it out, we made ADRs at CP for 7 people. Now that the trip is almost here and I look at the expenses on paper, I realize that it is just not practical to take the family there for lunch with Pooh and the gang. (5 adults and 2 childen...it was supposed to be our treat.) I spoke to the family and they couldn't care less. But I am sad because I was really looking forward to our first character dining. We are staying off property, so there is no FD for us.

Please tell me it's not a big deal...that it is more important to not have to stay awake at night wondering if we can afford this. That at least we are going and who cares if we do it or not? Right???:confused3

It is no big deal. You can see Pooh and the gang other places, and it is just a buffet. Yes it might be a fun easy way to see the characters, but it is in no way something to lose sleep over. You will still have a great vacation! Remember, it is what you make of it...would you rather go with this black cloud over your head or just go and have a ton of fun? Because, you know, you'd be sitting there eating and thinking, $$$$, not yumm, buffet food (not like gourmet or anything...). :goodvibes

You are going to DISNEY!!!!!! Dont let it bum you out if you need to skip this meal, its just food and characters. You can meet characters in the park for free and the kids will not know the difference or really care too much. Have fun!