marcia's journal (comments welcome!)

marsh0013

i want to drive the zamboni
i've been reading this board for a long time now, and i decided to finally post and become a part of wish, and also to start a journal, because i have seen how much of a help it has been to al of you!

i am a recent college graduate (nyu, may 03), trying to figure out what i want to do with my life. right now, i'm working as a receptionist, with the same company i've worked for since i was 15. kinda sucks, but i can access the boards during work hours most of the time!

i'm 22, 5'6", 132. yes, i know, that it well within a healthy limit, but i am not happy with it. the number i'm more concerned about is the size 12 pants that i wear. granted, i wear them loose, but i'm not comfortable with how tight the 10s are. my goal is to get to a size 6, and once i'm there, i'll see if i'm comfortable with that.

i was trying to just do portion control and exercise, but i decided to join ww online on sunday night on the spur of the moment. i have read a lot about the plan prior to joining. because i had just splurged on sat and sun, i wanted some sort of plan to follow. in the past, whenever i splurge, i've though it's been a deal breaker, but i joined online, filled in all the points, and figured out that if i started my week on sat, used my activity points sat and sun, that i'd be dipping into 33.5 flex points, leaving me 1.5 for the rest of the week.

this made me feel much better, because even though i felt like i had "let myself go", i knew that for the rest of the week, i'd either stay at my 20 points, or eat more if i earned the aps. simple as that. i'd still meet my ww goals. and since those 2 days, i haven't used any flex points. i have earned and eaten some aps (i run 5 days a week... 3.5 mi/run at the current time...working on adding more distance). so i know i can do this. i like planning out my meals and sticking to my plan. i just want to be comfortable in my own skin. and i'm on my way!