Just Bought in at Polynesian

Jack Kerouac

DIS Veteran
My wife and I just had an offer accepted on a Polynesian contract for 220 @ $149 per point. I keep seeing posts about the Polynesian having no ROFR’s from Disney. But from what I can tell, $149 seems like a good deal. One resale calculator said the points are worth around $168. Is there any possibility it gets bought by Disney?

We just went for our first time as a family (3 boys, ages 7, 5, and 2) in April. Stayed at OKW. The resort was great but we but realized we want the monorail and we want to make Disney an annual vacation. So we focused on Poly after seeing some videos and knowing it’s on the monorail. We are afraid it will be bought. For what it’s worth, I grew up going to Disney a couple of times a year. So I’m new to DVC but not to Disney.

Congrats. Poly is awesome! You’re sure to get alot of enjoyment with 3 young boys. Just be aware DVC can become an affliction. Like 5 years from now you turn around and BAM!!! You own at 3 different resorts :cutie:
Oh, the add-on-titis is already hitting us. My parents told us to look for small contracts to buy, and so we are looking at a lot resale websites. As of Friday, my wife wanted to wait until we traveled next year before looking to buy a DVC. I’m the saver in our marriage and I saw $149 as a safe entry point if Disney doesn’t ROFR the contract.

Unlikely it will get taken, but if it does, there are more. Poly isn't hard to get at 7 months, or even on the waitlist.

I think you got a great price! I paid $140/pt in the height of the lockdown, so to get $149 two years later given the shift in prices, I think is pretty good. Hopefully you'll get news quickly of the ROFR decision.

Great price. I think you will be good. Of course everyone is trying to judge them not taking back Poly contracts of indicators of the new association.