Hawaii Exchanges

Dean

DIS Veteran<br><a href="http://www.wdwinfo.com/dis
Just a reminder to those looking at exchanges for HI. Kona Coast tends to be deposited at 2 years out so if you want that resort, start the search a full 2 years ahead if you can.

I am new to exchanges and we are interested in Hawaii, Kona Coast Resort to be exact. Are you saying that if I deposit my points now that I probably will not get an exchange here until about 2 years?! If so.... what other resort on the Big Island do you suggest? And.. will most exchanges take 2 years? Thanks for your help. I am afraid to do exchanges as it is!

Originally posted by mkkim
I am new to exchanges and we are interested in Hawaii, Kona Coast Resort to be exact. Are you saying that if I deposit my points now that I probably will not get an exchange here until about 2 years?! If so.... what other resort on the Big Island do you suggest? And.. will most exchanges take 2 years? Thanks for your help. I am afraid to do exchanges as it is!
Not at all. Actually for II through DVC, KCR is the only resort I'd consider. It's a highly rated resort and several DVC members have exchanged there and felt it was a good value. Exchanging is about planning, investigating and then a little or a lot of luck depending on what your specific choices are. Personally I'd consider anything less than 12 months as late on planning but many still get great exchanges at less than 12 months.