Having doubts already

brightfamily

Earning My Ears
Booked our WDW trip today for this March. Very excited but now is the part I'm not good at which is making up my mind and sticking with it.

itinerary so far:
sunday arrive: Epcot if we're up to it and dinner at 1900 Fair
monday: HS and fireworks cruise
tuesday: MK and luau
wed: MK (wanted CRT, but it's booked) and evening anniv dinner at ragland for dh and i
thur: AK and breakfast at Tusker House

On any normal trip, this would be plenty of planning/activity, but I'm worried I'll be disappointed with this. On the other hand, I'm concerned that if i book too much, i'll get frazzled watching the clock all the time.
My dd is not a princess fanatic mostly because we've not seen most of them and are just recently viewing them. We also have a ds who is not anti princess but is even less interested than his sister. They are not crazy about any of the disney character except the pixar ones. I've considered the disney junior meal in hs since theyve watched all those shows as well as crystal palace, but really just DON'T KNOW.
So, more reservations or just go with the flow? Is that possible over spring break?
Thanks for your help!

I know how you feel. For our upcoming trip in June I wantedto have a tabl servicemeal each day (we're paying OOP) but in theend decided it would be better to have a couple of days free to "go with the flow" (most likely counter service). ALmost all the restaurants on our list were either in Epcot or DD and we didn't want to be tied down to those two places too much. I think you have some nice variety on your list. We LOVE Disney dining but I didn't want it to dictate where we were all the time.

When you're in MK on Wednesday, stop by the new BOG in fantasyland and get a lunch! Otherwise, Columbia Harbour House (across from the Haunted Mansion) or Pecos Bills are two excellent choices for CS.

When DS 17 & I go to Disney, I make our itinerary completely in advance.