Calling all CM or former CM's

christa112

DIS Veteran
I just have a few questions for you. (Sorry if someone has posted somewhere else, though I have not seen one lately.) I am curious to see what it is actually like to work there in any areas. I definately am interested in the photographer's opinion, because I work in the photography business.

1. What do/did you do?
2. Did you have a favorite area to work in if you got moved around?
3. How did customers treat you?
4. What are the benefits to working for WDW?
5. Are you sorry you are no longer working there?
6. What is the pay like (don't tell me an amount) just wondering if it is decent or not so good.

Any other info you would like to add would be great.

1. What do/did you do? I was a character greeter (now called attendent) during both of my college programs in 2002 and 2003.

I would say my favorite area was Toontown in the Hall of Fame. I had so much fun there and so many wonderful memories. I also liked working in front of the Castle after Cinderella's Surprise Celebration, but it did tend to get a bit chaotic.

3. How did customers treat you? Some were great, some were horrible. I can't tell you how many times I had people say to me, "THAT lady won't let you see Snow White" or "That lady won't let you see Mickey Mouse". Some people were great though.

4. What are the benefits to working for WDW? I got a 20% discount on merchandise and some food. Also, I could go to WDW whenever I wanted (which was great!)

5. Are you sorry you are no longer working there? I miss it, but I'm not sorry I"m not there anymore. I left to come home to my family. If I had stayed, I never would have met my DBF!

6. What is the pay like (don't tell me an amount) just wondering if it is decent or not so good. - Not so good, especially as a CP.

1. What do/did you do? I was in merchandise. I worked in the stores and a couple carts. Luckily, I rarely worked the carts, those tended to get boring. I was at the Studios.