Anyone Else Fed up With Their College?

Tinkerbellgirly said:
i'm only a freshman in college and i am coming near the end of my first semester. it was really hard to get adjusted to. i missed high school and my friends... A LOT. i was sad to be there everyday. but then i FINALLY made some friends and everything is a lot better now. the only thing i hate is GE. what the heck why am i wasting my time taking GE classes that have NOTHING to do with my major. but other than that i love my school and now have more school spirit. i am super excited for next semester cuz i have classes that have to do with my major unlike this semester where i had all GE classes. AND i am going to move out and start the college program and DLR :teeth: woo fall 2006 semester wasn't that great but i am so looking forward to the spring 2007 semester. :cool1:

I feel the same way. It's why now that I'm finished with my gen ed I'm doing a CP before going onto my degree. It's sorta a congrats to myself for finalyl getting through it. I wanna go to Fullerton to get my BA in entertainment studies when I get back. I hope to transfer to DLR after CP and have a job for myself. I hope with my luck though that I have all the gen ed classes I need to transfer and get going on my real degree. I always though college would be cool but it's really the polar opposite when sitting through gen ed classes for more than 3 semesters straight. I try to throw in something to help me get back to something I wanna do like art, drama, etc. But I wanted to hurry up and be done so it's been straight gen ed for the past 3 semesters. I know when I graduated hs it was very scary I wish I could have gone away to a school instead of sticking in the area. I think it made me hold back and not go for something like CP sooner.

PipesofLirael said: