Anne's PJ: Dec 10th, 2007 AAR/ADH *Updated 11/26*Tons of new stuff*

astroanne9

Earning My Ears
Reading all of your planning journals and trip reports has helped me so much in my planning so I've decided to add mine to help future brides plan their event. I guess I should start from the beginning.....

How we met
Steve and I actually met years ago while volunteering for a high school robotics competition. At the time we were each mentors on different teams participating in the Championship event which happened to be held in the Epcot parking lot (I wish they would still hold it there :sad2: but I digress). We stayed in touch over the years but he was in Maryland, I was in Georgia so nothing really came of it. Once I graduated college (Georgia Tech :yay:) I was offered a job in the Baltimore area and Steve and I have been together since.

1140168616_8de5352685_m.jpg

The Proposal
It all started with our yearly vacation to Disney World in September 2006. My first surprise was that Steve had upgraded our stay to the Wilderness Lodge without my knowledge. I got to find out once we got in what I thought was the wrong Magical Express line. He had been animate that he would not be proposing on this trip since he wasn't able to afford a ring at the time (sob sob sob) so I thought he was just trying to make it up to me a little.