An Introduction and More

Br'er Fox

Earning My Ears
Hi everybody,

I found this site while I was planning my most recent trip to Disney World. The advice on this is wonderful. So about me I am a graduate student so it is value resorts for me. My favorite Disney movie was Jungle Book and now it is Toy Story, but otherwise I never really watched too many of the Disney movies. My favorite rides are the Safari at AK, SM and the Jungle Cruise. But I only like the Jungle Cruise at night, it takes on this creepy aura and seems more realistic.

In October my semi-gf (long story) and I went down for a long weekend. We got into All-Star Movies just in time for dinner. We spent the night bumbling around DTD and ate at Planet Hollywood. Being Halloween it was great seeing everyone is costume; I wanted to dress up but Erin didn't. Saturday we took advantage of EMH at MGM (it was MGM when I first visited and I will always remember it this way) and walked right to the front of the line to both RRC and ToT. We only had a 20 minute wait at Toy Story Mania and this ride was amazing I wanted to do it again but the line was now 90 minutes. We hit up Star Tours, Backlots and GMR before leaving for Epcot.

Sunday AK in the morning and MK in the afternoon. We hit up every ride that was on our list and more. Our timing could not have been better for visiting the parks right when the Halloween Party was ending. I feel like we rushed but we got to do all the big things we wanted and swore if one more person told me to "have a magical day" I was going to flip. But most importantly I fell in love with Erin.