Am I budgeting correctly?

SumWhrOvrThRanBo

Mouseketeer
Disney newbie here... Hoping that I have budgeted enough for our first family vacation!

Travel Dates
Check In
October 16, 2010
Check Out
October 23, 2010

Travel Party
2 Adults
2 Children (Ages 6 & 4)

Resort Choice
Disney's Pop Century Resort

Dining and Entertainment Choice
Magic Your Way Package Plus Dining

Park Ticket Choice
6 Day Magic Your Way Ticket

It all comes to a grand total of $2,645.90

We will be driving...
Total Travel Estimate:
12 hrs 49 mins / 820.49 mi

I have figured that all together- including our vacation package, gas, souvenirs, tipping at resturants, & any extras the boys may want including arcades, mini golf, ect. & the price of mnsshp tickets -- that this vacation will cost us $4,000.

Am I under or over estimating at all- Am I forgeting anything?

Here is a look at our plans...
Sat. Oct 16th- Drive to Orlando
Sun. Oct 17th- Chef Mickeys (breakfast) & magic kingdom
Mon. Oct 18th- yak & yeti (lunch) & animal kingdom
Tue. Oct 19th- Prime Time (dinner) & Hollywood Studios
Wed. Oct 20st- Tutto (dinner) & Epcot
Thur. Oct 21nd- Kona Cafe (breakfast) & magic kingdom- mnsshp at night
Fri. Oct 22st- downtown Disney & Hoop Dee Doo Review (dinner)
Sat. Oct 23rd- LONG drive home

What do you think? Thanks sooo much!

I think you are probably over-estimating a bit, but that will be a nice surpise when you add everything up at the end of your trip. :goodvibes

We drive farther (about 1300mi each way) and spend around $250 on gas (one year we left home the day our gas hit $4/gallon, so that may have been a bit more). Maybe $150 for tips. About $200 for MNSSHP. That leaves a little over $750 for souvenirs and extras. (I know some families may spend that much or more, but we usually spend under $200)

I think it looks pretty close. I also think you might come back with some money, which will be nice!

Just make sure you have some emergency cash or credit card. You never know when you will need it!