All Star Music - which room to request?

gusmydog

Earning My Ears
This is my first post! I am a newbie to Disney World. Went for the first time with my family last year and fell in love with it! My question is: We are staying at All Star Music (because Movies and Sports were all filled up with the deal we got) next month. Another family is traveling with us and staying there also. We will have four children between us -- ages 3,5,6, and 11. We have requested adjoining rooms but, of course, don't know if we'll get them! I have read alot on these boards about requesting rooms and seen alot of room assignments in Movies but nothing about Music. Any suggestions?

Welcome! There are maps of all the resorts on the main page I believe. The closest buildings are Calypso(1 and 10), then Jazz Inn (2 and 9), then making a semi-circle at the end are Rock (3 and 4), Country Fair (5 and 6), and Broadway (7 and 8). Country Fair is the farthest at the end. We were in Country Fair and it is a FAR walk to the food court and bus stops! There is a nice pool at that end. My guess is that Calypso rooms are more each night , but they are the best location. Hope this doesn't sound confusing.

We stayed in the Jazz Bldg last April and thought it was a good location too. It's right between the two pools and not too far from food court & bus stops. Those kids will love it there, my DGD did!

Jazz building no 9 ( I think all of no 2 is smoking, if not parts of it is) #rd floor with a view of Jazz 2. The 3rd floor will have the least amount of noise IMHO and if you are facign hte other Jazz building you will have a view of the small rose garden between the 2 buildings.