We've got that 7 year itch...the only prescription is the Mouse! My Oct 2013 PTR!

c4alymom

Mouseketeer
Well, I have attempted this PTR / TR thing once before, but I was a newbie then and I am going to give it another go now. We havent been to the World since 2006 and before that it was our Disneymoon in 1999! The way it worked out, we are going to WDW every 7 years!

Lets start with the Why, the Who, the When, and the Where, shall we? And I should warn you& I have just been playing with Photobucket. I will be putting in some pics. I look at it this way, if no one reads my PTR (hopefully turned TR), I can still enjoy them, right?

Speaking of which, here is a pic of the castle on our trip in 2006. Can you believe how empty it was????
WDWVacation049_zps40b2a36f.jpg

The Why:
We are ready for a family vacation. Is there really any other reason? No, really, it has been a LONG couple of years. In the last 6 months alone my father passed away, I had ACL repair surgery and we had family living with us while they saved to purchase a home. My DH and I agreed it was time to get away. We made the decision to book a cruise. I put the deposit down 18 months prior to the cruise and our whole family got really excited. BUT my Disney loving mind started wondering&How could I fly all the way from AZ to FL and NOT go to WDW???? After discussing it with DH and the kiddos, we all decided we would prefer to cancel the cruise and spend that time at the world!

The Who:

First up, theres me:

Tiffany (age 33 did I really just admit that????), I am the Disney enthusiast of the group. I chose our Disneymoon location, I chose the location for our last trip. I chose&(are you detecting a vibe here???) I am a home daycare owner and full time student, so I am REALLY ready for a vacation!!!!!
DSCF1563_zps54a0cee9.jpg