Trying to stay calm

newmouse2008

dis veteran
Hey Gang,

Having a stressful day here. Stella has been sick lately and we were sent for bloodwork last week, we got the results back this morning and I am kind of freaking out.

without going into details, several of the numbers on the labwork were not in the normal range. We were told this could be because of the virus she just got over or not. we will redo the labs in several weeks to see if they have changed.

If not changed, we will next go to a Hematologist for further testing.

John suggested that I post here for prayers and good thoughts.

Thanks,

T.

I'm sorry that Stella isn't feeling well! Try not to worry yourself sick in the meantime! CBC's (complete blood counts) can be REALLY funny looking in response to viruses. I'm a lab tech and there have been times where I have been concerned about results that I'm reporting out, just to have the doctor tell me that it's not a big deal because the kid has been fighting a virus. Once the patient bounces back the results go back to normal more often than not! Good luck and I hope she gets to feeling better ASAP!!

Oh not the way to start the week.

She was pretty sick, so I'm sure that it is the virus.....will talk to the man upstairs and blow some pixie dust your way.

Poor baby! Hopefully, it's just a virus or something minor. :hug:

How is your car? What a scary night!

My daughter was diagnosed with a heart condition at six months old. We had to endure this condition until she was two years old, when she was strong enough to have open heart surgery! We are now blessed to have a healthy 14 year old 'healthy' young woman, who will be with us hopefully until we depart this world, long before she! If anything else was to happen, then, or now, we take comfort in the fact that knowing, "GOD" does not make mistakes. He will not burden you with anything you cannot endure! May "GOD" bless and keep you and yours! I know and share your burden!