Question about KTTW card on cruise

nmmace

Earning My Ears
I started filling out our online check in for our November 10th cruise on the Fantasy. I initially selected "cash". We can add up to $500 since our cruise is between 6-9 days. Once we start spending money off of it, can we add more before it runs out? I'm new to this whole process. This is my first cruise. If we get to the terminal and decide we want to change to a credit card, we can do this, correct? When do they charge your excursions to your account? I know they do this on your cruise, I'm just want to make sure we have enough money on our card if we decide to stick to cash. Thanks!!

You are not "adding" money up to $500. DCL is advancing you up to $500. You can pay in advance any amount you wish--they will allow you to charge up to $500 over any amount you place on the account.

Yes, you can place a credit card on the account at the terminal or at Guest Services. You can also make cash payments at that time. They will "spend" any cash first, before billing the card.

Excursions are charged on day 1. Palo and spa are charged when you actually do them. If an excursion is cancelled by DCL or the tour operator, that money will be refunded to your account.

Tips seem to be charged at various times--not sure why the differences.

I started filling out our online check in for our November 10th cruise on the Fantasy. I initially selected "cash". We can add up to $500 since our cruise is between 6-9 days. Once we start spending money off of it, can we add more before it runs out? I'm new to this whole process. This is my first cruise. If we get to the terminal and decide we want to change to a credit card, we can do this, correct? When do they charge your excursions to your account? I know they do this on your cruise, I'm just want to make sure we have enough money on our card if we decide to stick to cash. Thanks!!