QSDP question

nasaba

Earning My Ears
I'm new to the dining plan. We are going to Disney in November and have the free QSDP. I see the list of restaurants that we can go to, but are there only certain things on the menu with the QSDP, or is it anything on the menu?

Thanks!

When in a counter service location, every entree counts as an entree, any desert counts as a dessert, and every drink (except the souvenir sports bottles and alcoholic beverages, and special stuff like San Pellegrino water at Wolfgang Puck Express) count as a drink! That's the beauty of it!

There's one restriction that I can think of - if you go to Tangierine Cafe in Epcot, the only dessert you can get is baklava.

Thanks for the replies. That's what I thought, but it seemed to good to be true. Thanks again.

You won't be short of food on the QSDP ;) .... to put it mildly! Also, if you like a bit of variety and you research your menus before you go, you will have plenty of options for variety. Enjoy it. Right now, QSDP works perfectly for us, aside from being more than we can consume.

You won't be short of food on the QSDP ;) .... to put it mildly! Also, if you like a bit of variety and you research your menus before you go, you will have plenty of options for variety. Enjoy it. Right now, QSDP works perfectly for us, aside from being more than we can consume.

agreed! i debated upgrading our dining on our june trip (QSDP was part of the kids free deal). but then, i decided not to--just to see how it went. we honestly were not hungry and still ended up splitting some meals. we had six meals left for our four-person brunch on sunday. DS wanted a hot dog and chicken nuggets. i said, "why not? we'll still end up with an extra meal!" :thumbsup2