Newbie Here

McDanielFamily

DIS Dad #738
Hello all! I came across the forum this past week when I did a search for the SX6 code I rec'd in an e-mail. Question was quickly answered as it seems to be a common marketing code. After that, I found a wealth of information & advice on here!

About 5 years ago we started going to a new church & one of the members had the Disney family window decals. I scoffed & thought, "That's a bit much. I mean Disney is fun, but seriously?". I had been several times as a child, went to MK in 96 on our honeymoon, & even went to DHS & AK in 05 with our daughter. In 2010 my parents wanted to take the kids, but we felt they wouldn't be able to keep up with them. They offered to pay for us to go too, so by God, we were in! Ended up staying at SSR Treehouse Villas on that trip. We had a good time, but we felt very limited traveling with them. They were leaving the parks early in the evening & we didn't get the full WDW experience, in my opinion. However, I started having a change of heart. Instead of shaking my head at our Disney addicted friends, I began to understand how easy it can be to enjoy WDW, even as adults.