New to the DIS Board

SINK

Mouseketeer
Been reading a lot of the postings. Just wanted to know the difference between DIS veterans and Welcome guests. Furthermore, what's DIS CON 2? Could welcome guests be invited?

Welcome to the DIS.

The "veteran" status starts when you have 75 posts to your credit. (Very easy to achieve as you can see.)

Everyone is welcome to DIS CON II. I'm going to direct this to the board where they're discussing the event.

Have fun!!

Thanks Dvcreg.

I'm still new at this, hopefully, DIS veterans will teach me along the way in using this wonderful board. BTW, when the board was down, I was so disappointed. I think I'm addicted to this. DW is complaining that I'm spending way too much time on this.:D

DIS-Con II is the second DIS convention to be held at WDW December 4-8, 2002. The first convention was around the same time last year, and we had a complete blast. We had character breakfasts, a special showing of Fantasmic, dinner at one of the World Showcase restaurants, followed by a showing of Illuminations on the French Island. In between times, we had lots of "mini-meets" like a Thrill Rides tour, a Fantasyland meet, pin trading meets, etc. Everyone is welcome for the second convention. Continue to watch this board for details. Hope this helps.

LOL SINK! I think it's funny that you've only just started and you're addicted to the DIS!! Boy, are you in trouble! :D :D :D Now you're one of us-welcome to the club! :)