New to gaming looking for advice

Salf777

Mouseketeer
Hi
im new to gaming and looking for suggestions please. I am interested in playing Disney and Star Wars games. I haven’t played video games in a long long time.
what game system would you suggest for a new gamer? Also, what games?
would prefer a system with wireless controllers so it all looks neat and tidy in my wall unit
thanks in advance

What "type" of games? Shooters, adventure, casual? There are not a ton of good classic Disney games. Most of the popular good games revolve around the Marvel universe. Otherwise you have to roll back to say Epic Mickey on the Wii or go with Kingdom Hearts, which is really one of the few recent Disney games but it's action based.

Star Wars wise there are a lot more decent games to choose from that fall into different genres. But by your post you do seem like a casual gamer so I imagine you would really enjoy Lego Star Wars. Which is pretty much on every platform. It's fun in co-op also and has pretty much every location and character from all of the movies at some point.

Every new console is wireless these days as well. I am going to go out on a limb and say you probably would enjoy a Switch the most. As you will end up with the Nintendo catalog to play as well and you can take it with you. But again it depends on WHAT range of games you want to play.

What "type" of games? Shooters, adventure, casual? There are not a ton of good classic Disney games. Most of the popular good games revolve around the Marvel universe. Otherwise you have to roll back to say Epic Mickey on the Wii or go with Kingdom Hearts, which is really one of the few recent Disney games but it's action based.