GF or BLT monorail to EPCOT

jltdone

Mouseketeer
I am very new to the monorail, how long and how would you take the monorail to epcot from GF or BLT and how long does it take approx. if everything is running smooth from GF and BLT.
Thanks

From GF, get on the monorail on the second floor of the lobby, get off at the Ticket and Transportation Center (TTC) and transfer to the Epcot monorail. From BLT, walk to CR, get the monorail (escalator to the monorail is on the 4th floor), get off at TTC and transfer to the Epcot monorail. If all runs smoothly, it will be around 35 - 45 minutes.

I am very new to the monorail, how long and how would you take the monorail to epcot from GF or BLT and how long does it take approx. if everything is running smooth from GF and BLT.
Thanks
From GF to BLT should be around 15-20 minutes, possibly less if everything is running smoothly. Keep in mind that you will go thru a security checkpoint at the monorail stations at each resort prior to boarding any monorail, regardless of your destination. BLT is not directly on the monorail, you need to traverse a bridge from CR to BLT after exiting the monorail.

To get to the Epcot monorail from GF, I would walk from GF thru Poly to the TTC rather than taking the resort monorail. The resort monorail goes from GF -> MK -> CR -> TCC, stopping at each station to discharge and pick up passengers. The walk to the TCC is not very long and isn't unpleasant unless it is extremely hot or raining hard.

The only difference is that it will take a couple extra minutes to get from GF than from the CR to the TTC The order is GF, MK, CR, TTC, Poly, back to GF.