Disney Career Start Program

itzmehkristine

Mouseketeer
I was thinking about doing the Disney Career Start Program right after I graduate High School. I'm a junior right now, and I was wondering when should I start applying for that? I'm going for the one here, in California. Not in Florida, since I live in Cali.

Well that depends ... would you rather do the Fall program, or the Spring program?

I graduated October 2006 and applied for my program about 2 weeks after and was accepted for the Spring Advantage program and was there from Feberuary until August 2007.

Basically just keep a watch out on the CareerStart website for while program they are offering applications for and apply as soon as possible ... because me and one of my roommates from there were going to do the Spring 2008 program and checked to apply in late November, but they were already all full and not taking any more applications.

Well, I guess I'm going to have to do the Fall program, because I graduate in June. So, If I apply June 2009, right after I graduate, will there be a chance for me to be accepted in the Fall Program of 2009?

I just had my interview yesterday for the careerstart program in Anaheim. And i don't graduate til May. I plan on going for the Fall 2008 program. I'm pretty sure you can apply anytime as long as you know your graduation date. That's what the website says. I would do it a few months before you graduate like i did. Good luck!

how do the Career start program and the CP program differ?

I think they are pretty much the same. I think the only difference is the education. In fact during my interview yesterday, My interviewer thought i was applying for the College program and when i corrected her and said i was applying for careerstart she said "Oh same thing".:confused3

They don't differ significantly. Realistically, the differences are:

1. Less choices in terms of roles that are available