Date Change

hugsquared

<font color=purple>W. makes my liver quiver<font c
Date change

We were excitedly planning our 2nd trip to WDW in September when we found out that Joint Commision (hospital accredidation) is coming in November and no one is being allowed any vacation for the 2-3 months prior to the visit :sad2: . My DH is in Administration (I'm just a lowly nurse) and I can get the time...he can't. We're looking into the week of April 10th or 17th now so we can get the trip in this year. It will be a lot of work to get things together that quick but I'm sure worth it. :confused3 What are the crowds like? This is 2-3 weeks after Easter...I'm hoping it wont be too bad. Our last trip was at the end of Jan 2001 and it was perfect...almost no crowds at all. Any idea on what we're in store for here? :wizard:

UPDATE: We got word today that the vacation is ON!!!! :rotfl: :banana: :rotfl: :banana:
Made ressies today at CSR for Sept 17th-24th and Hoop De Doo PS. I am so excited I can hardly sit down :cloud9:
Can't wait to see who else will be there then! :wave2:

:earsboy: WELCOME to the DIS hugsquared!!! :earsboy:

I have found that sometimes those last minute trips are the most fun! :cool1:

There might be a wee bit more people than in Sept. or the end of Jan. as schools will still be having Spring Breaks at that time.I don't think it will be terribly crowded and your weather should
be great! :sunny:

Have a wonderful trip!!! ::MickeyMo

Thanks Baloo,
This is our DD's 1st trip to the World...she's been to the Land but I hope she's in for a wonderful treat. We can't wait.

I'm currently hoping to go 4/12-4/20 so I hope the crowds aren't too bad. I, too, haven't done much planning other than buying airfare. My trip isn't set in stone anymore-- so once I know we'll plan out everything else.