Christmas Getaway (please help!) - Dec 2011 PTR

nocomment711

Ces Soirees-La
So here it is. Mid-February, and I'm already planning a trip to Disney in December. Go me. Anyways, this trip might be a bit difficult to plan and this is the first time I'll ever be planning a trip with the help of the Dis... so... I hope people respond to this because I want to make this trip as amazing as possible.

So a little background. We went to Disney in June of 2009 for my 21st and my nana's 80th birthday. We treated that trip as though it would be the last trip in a while... but in the months since, I find myself wanting to go back more and more because it made me so happy. So I managed to convince my grandma to go back in December.

194da46c.jpg

So that's me on the Epcot Segway tour last summer. I'm a bit of a wannabe photographer. I like taking pictures and I like when they come out beautifully, but I am by no means a professional or even an amateur photographer. I have a fancy point-and-shoot. I'm usually hiding behind the camera for the most part.
Favorite Park: Epcot (WS) or Animal Kingdom
Favorite Character: Tigger

95162282.jpg

That's my grandma. She's in her 80s and loves Disney more than anyone I've ever met. She's been going down since the 1970s and her favorite time to go is over Christmas when everything is so beautifully decorated. It didn't take much to convince her to go down again, but this time just the two of us.
Favorite Park: Magic Kingdom
Favorite Character: Mickey

It should be an interesting trip. We plan on going December 3-10. I want to take it at a much slower pace than our last trip, but there is still a lot that I want to cram into the trip. I want to make this as magical as possible, but I want both of us to have fun (and the large age difference makes things difficult).