Bringing your own stroller, worry about theft?

krose4

Thanking the Phoenicians
I'm new to the bringing a child to Disney thing as we just had our first child, and we have a short weekend getaway planned for when she is about 6 months old.

We have an uppababy vista stroller, which I absolutely adore because it's so comfortable, easy to maneuver and has good storage underneath. I don't really want to rent a stroller as that seems like a huge hassle and money we don't need to spend, especially because when I did some googling the vista is ranked the best stroller to bring to Disney on multiple sites.

I just worry because it was a gift from my parents and is something I really would hate to have stolen while we're in the parks. What do you guys think? Is it a huge risk to have an $800+ stroller in the parks, or is it generally okay?

I brought my uppa baby vista and then when we had a second our city elite double. Never an issue. Does stroller theft happen yes of course. Is it all that common - no not really. They make stroller locks if you are really worried. We had one out first trip with a stroller and stopped using it after the first day. You can’t lock it to anything but you can lock the wheels together so it’s more difficult to move.
I don’t regret bringing our own stroller. Our daughter was comfortable and actually napped and with 30 seconds of planning it was easy to get on and off the buses

I think theft of items from your stroller (bags, coats) is far more common than theft of the actual stroller. Not sure I'd take one worth $800, but you are probably safe. I didn't have any issues on my 2 stroller trips.

I'm new to the bringing a child to Disney thing as we just had our first child, and we have a short weekend getaway planned for when she is about 6 months old.